Header Background

Staff Directory

 

Athletics Department Fax: 207-786-8232

Mailing Address: 130 Central Ave., Lewiston ME 04240

All numbers are in the 207 area code

Administration/Staff

Title Name Office Phone Email Address
Director of Athletics Jason Fein 62 Alumni 786-6341 jfein@bates.edu
Assistant Athletic Director/
Senior Woman Administrator
Sue Harriman 79 Merrill 786-6238 sharrima@bates.edu
Assistant Athletic Director Tommy Verdell 14 Alumni 786-6357 tverdell@bates.edu
Assistant Athletic Director Mark Harriman 102A Underhill 786-6344 mharrima@bates.edu
Director of Sports Medicine Mike Verville 7A Merrill
126 Underhill
786-6359
786-8257
mvervill@bates.edu
Athletic Trainer Nancy Fournier 26 Alumni 786-8258 nfournie@bates.edu
Athletic Trainer Stephanie Townsend 26 Alumni 786-6470 soleniak@bates.edu
Athletic Trainer Ben Walker 26 Alumni 786-8257 bwalker@bates.edu
Business Manager Tracy Fabrizio 71 Alumni 786-6368 tfabrizi@bates.edu
Equipment Manager Jim Taylor 14 Alumni
38 Merrill
786-6358
786-6349
jtaylor@bates.edu
Assistant Equipment Manager David Haefele 38 Alumni
14 Merrill
786-6349
786-6358
dhaefele@bates.edu
Administrative Assistant Carol Carpentier 63 Alumni 786-6341 ccarpent@bates.edu

Coaches

Sport Name Office Phone Email Address
Alpine Skiing (MW) Micaela Holland 4 Alumni 786-6346 mholland@bates.edu
Baseball Jon Martin 203 Underhill 786-6063 jmartin2@bates.edu
Basketball (M) Jon Furbush 58 Alumni 786-6343 jfurbush@bates.edu
Basketball (W) Alison Montgomery 10 Alumni 786-6362 amontgom@bates.edu
Cross Country (M)/
Track & Field (M)
Al Fereshetian 82 Merrill 786-6360 afereshe@bates.edu
Cross Country (W)/
Track & Field (W)
Jennifer "Jay" Hartshorn 81 Merrill 786-6356 jhartsho@bates.edu
Field Hockey Danielle Ryder 16 Alumni 786-6350 dryder@bates.edu
Football Mark Harriman 102A Underhill 786-6344 mharrima@bates.edu
Football Asst. Duncan Averill 86 Merrill 786-6404 daverill@bates.edu
Football Asst. Skip Capone 86 Merrill 786-6364 ecapone@bates.edu
Golf (MW) James Upham 52 Alumni 786-6441 jupham2@bates.edu
Lacrosse (M) Peter Lasagna 80 Merrill 786-8263 plasagna@bates.edu
Lacrosse (W) Brett Allen 14 Alumni 786-8389 ballen@bates.edu
Nordic Skiing (MW) Becky Woods 52 Alumni 786-6339 rwoods@bates.edu
Rowing (MW) Peter Steenstra 55 Alumni 786-6363 psteenst@bates.edu
Rowing Assistant (W)/Women's Recruiting Andriel Doolittle 55 Alumni 786-6352 adoolitt@bates.edu
Rowing Assistant (M)/Men's Recruiting Elizabeth Kinney 55 Alumni 786-6363 ekinney2@bates.edu
Soccer (M) Stewart Flaherty 51 Alumni 786-6348 sflahert@bates.edu
Soccer (W) Kelsy Ross 56 Alumni 786-8398 kross3@bates.edu
Softball McKell Barnes 12 Alumni 755-5950 mbarnes@bates.edu
Squash (MW) Pat Cosquer Bates Squash Center 577-9175 pcosquer@bates.edu
Swimming (MW) Peter Casares 49 Merrill 786-8264 pcasares@bates.edu
Tennis (MW) Paul Gastonguay 83 Merrill 786-6442 pgastong@bates.edu
Volleyball (W) Melissa DeRan 11 Alumni 755-5954 mderan@bates.edu

 

Sports Information Director:
Andy Walter
Bates Communications Office
141 Nichols Street, Lewiston ME 04240
twalter@bates.edu
Phone: 786-6411

Assistant Sports Information Director:
Aaron Morse
Bates Communications Office
141 Nichols Street, Lewiston ME 04240
amorse@bates.edu
Phone: 755-5968